Cannes 2017 Palme d’Or and award winners

The Cannes film festival has reached its final night, with awards dished out to Ruben Östlund for The Square, Joaquin Phoenix and Lynne Ramsay

Ruben Oustland_44874

Ruben Östlund

 Ruben Östlund with the Palme during the closing ceremony


Award winners’ line-up (from left) best actor winner Joaquin Phoenix, joint best screenplay winner Lynne Ramsay, joint best screenplay winner Yorgos Lanthimos, Palme d’Or winner Ruben Ostlund, best actress winner Diane Kruger, Camera d’Or jury president Sandrine Kiberlain, Camera d’Or winner Léonor Serraille with her lead actor Laetitia Dosch.

Diane kruger_45089

Diane Kruger, best actress winner for In the Fade, with director Fatih Akin.

Joaquin Phoenix_44732

Diane kruger_45085

Leonor Serraille_44862

Ruben Oustland_44879

Joaquin Phoenix_44731

Diane kruger_45088

Diane kruger_45081

Diane kruger_45091

Credit/ Gigi Iorio/Splash- Newspictures/Agency Press

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s